Directors & Management

Our group executive committee is responsible for the day-to-day running of the group.

Michael Watson – Chairman
Mike Duffy – Group Chief Underwriting Officer
Gaynore Moss – Group Chief Risk Officer
Barbara Turner – Group Head of Human Resources

Board of Directors

Michael Watson – Chairman
Paul Meader –Non-Executive Director
Ian Owen – Non-Executive Director
Hans Kunzle – Non-Executive Director

Board of Directors

Ian Owen – Non-Executive Chairman
David Broome – Non-Executive Director
Paul Ceurvorst – Non-Executive Director
Mike Duffy – Chief Underwriting Officer
Robert Harden – Finance Director
Stephen Gargrave – Non-Executive Director
Peter Hazell – Non-Executive Director
Gaynore Moss – Chief Risk Officer
Michael Watson – Non-Executive Director

Group Underwriting Committee

Steve Bird – Head of North American Facilities
Cobus Breytenbach – Strategy and Planning Manager
Bernie de Haldevang – Head of Specialty
Mike Duffy – Group Chief Underwriting Officer
Will Forster – Head of Performance Management
Derek Hansen – Head of Direct & Facultative Property
Mark Newman – CEO Canopius Asia Pacific, Middle East & North Africa
Stephen Snook – Head of UK Specialty
Mike Southgate – Head of Marine, Energy & Engineering
Jamie Wakeling – Chief Underwriting Officer – Reinsurance
Sarah Willmont – Deputy Chief Underwriting Officer